top of page

WHO ARE YOU

All too often people have identity crisis in knowing who they are in Christ. This message isn’t for those that haven’t accepted Jesus Christ as their personal Lord and Savior. If you haven’t accepted Jesus Christ as your personal Lord and Savior, I encourage you to drop to your knees and do so now!

(Here you need some specific or even just examples of time when people might not know who they are in Christ. Maybe some struggles people have gone through)

i.e. 1. You may feel like you haven’t felt as close to God.

2. You may have fallen into sin or temptation. More so than normal.

3. You may be going through some rough time that you may or may not see any positive outcome or relief in the future.

4. Lost a loved one suddenly to a tragedy or unexpectedly.

5. Financial or personal problems.

6. Feeling of being “forgotten”.

So who are you?

1. I am in Christ – John 15:4-10 Christ says abide in me 5 times. Of course this is Jesus telling us that He is the true vine. Jesus is telling us that by abiding in Him, we are solely resting on His promises. The branch alone cannot bear fruit and separate from Him, we can do nothing.

2. I am adopted – John 1:12(ESV) “But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God”. You are a child of the one and only, true and holy King.

3. I am secure – John 10:28-29(ESV) “I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father's hand.” Once you have united with Christ, He will never leave you ever. He is faithful and true!

You are loved!!!

bottom of page