top of page

OFFENDING OTHERS FOR JESUS

In this blog we are going to discuss offending people for the sake of Christ. It was brought to my attention that I may have offended some for the sake of Jesus in my last post and so I am grieved. Romans 14:1-3(ESV) states " As for the one who is weak in faith, welcome him, but not to quarrel over opinions. One person believes he may eat anything, while the weak person eats only vegetables. Let not the one who eats despise the one who abstains, and let not the one who abstains pass judgment on the one who eats, for God has welcomed him." It is never ok to offend your brother to give yourself a boost. What a shame that is and it makes a mockery out of God's Word. To those that were offended by the last post I am sorry. You are welcome at The Fountain Church and you are loved. Loving people is what we do here at The Fountain Church as well as the Biblical Counseling Ministries of the church. That's our entire purpose and existence is to love everyone and help them grow in the Lord. I long to see you and talk with you. If you have any questions of if you just need to talk please feel free to call or email me.

bottom of page